The Royal BVI Yacht Club

The home of sailing, in the sailing capital of the world

BVI Dinghy Championships

The BVI Dinghy Championships was first held in 2002.  Since the first edition, the regatta has gone from strength to strength with sailors coming from across the region to compete.

The 2018 edition will take place from 18-20 May.
The 2017 BVI Dinghy Championships took place from 19-21 May.

New champions were crowned in the Optimist, Optimist Green Fleet, Laser Radial and IC24.
Click here to read the event report

For more information on the 2017 edition and full results, click here

The BVI Dinghy Championships is hosted by Nanny Cay Hotel and Marina