The Royal BVI Yacht Club

The home of sailing, in the sailing capital of the world

Lowell Wheatley Anegada Pursuit Race

Saturday 10 June 2024
The Anegada Race is nearly as old as the RBVIYC with the first edition taking place in 1977.  It has become a major highlight of the BVI racing calendar and with great hospitality from the team at the Anegada Reef Hotel there's very little reason not to enter this one!

The roll of honour:

1977 Espcapade
George Coy
1978 1979 Galatea
Robin Tattersall
1980 Nokkin
Rick & Craig
1981 T-Rifik
George Coy
1982 Keep It Simple
Gerry Ficks
1983 Keep It Simple
Gerry Ficks
1984 Expression
Robin Tattersall
Presley King
1986 Antidote
Brian McLernan
1987 Kalispira
Geoff Browning
1988 Excelsior
1989 Scuttlebutt
Andy Robinson
1990 Samantha
Presley King
1991 DII Cinnamon Teal
Kevin Rowlette
1992 Rob Roy
W Coffman
Rent Me Too
D Scholz
DI Pamir
G Seaburg
1993 The Rapture 1994 Ruff N Reddy
Mike Hirst
1995 S Anonymous
Arjan Stoof
1996 DI Music
Robbie Hirst
NS Spice
Julien Spier
DII Wildthing
Barney Crook
C Effects
Clark Wade
1997 Ne Obublie
Presley King
1998 O
Triple Jack
Richard Wooldridge
1999 Triple Jack
Richard Wooldridge
2000 did not take place
R Rushin Rowlette
Kevin Rowlette
C Second Nature
Bill Bailey
2001 Second Nature
Bill Bailey
2002 Patouche II
Joe Standish
2003 Triple Jack
George Lane
2004 Triple Jack
Richard Wooldridge
2005 Pipe Dream 2006 Zingara
Dick Schoonover
2007 Boomerang
Kevin Wrigley
2008 Triple Jack
Richard Wooldridge
2009 Hobie 18
Oliver Alsop
2010 postponed 2011 Pipe Dream
Peter Haycraft
2013 Girasoli
Keith LiGreci
2014 Pipe Dream
Chris Haycraft
2015 Girasoli
Keith LiGreci
2016 Pipe Dream
Chris Haycraft
2017 MJ
Tamsin Rand /
Mandi Atack
2018 Lucky 7
Eddie Brockbank
2019 Did not take place 2020 T

Lucky 7
Eddie Brockbank
2021 Whoop Whoop
Gerard Kraakman
2022 Ting a Ling
Chris Haycraft
2023 Lucky 7
Eddie Brockbank

2023 Lowell Wheatley Anegada Pursuit Race

The annual Lowell Wheatley Anegada Pursuit Race was held on Saturday 10 June in champagne sailing conditions.

Lucky 7 skippered by Eddie Brockbank with Chris Haycraft, Mike Hirst and Candice Nichol took the honours.