The Royal BVI Yacht Club

The home of sailing, in the sailing capital of the world

Manhattan Yacht Club Trophy

Saturday 3 February 2024
In 2002 the Manhattan Yacht Club dedicated a trophy to the British Virgin Islands sailing community.  For several years it became a team challenge between the Royals and the Loyals...

...until in 2016 when we were delighted to add another team to the mix and compete against the MYC for their own trophy!

Roll of Honour:
Year Winning Club Winning Boat, skipper
2003 West End Yacht Club
2008 Royal BVI Yacht Club
2009 Royal BVI Yacht Club
2010 West End Yacht Club Grey Ghost
2011 Royal BVI Yacht Club Lime, Colin Rathbun
2012 Royal BVI Yacht Club
2013 Royal BVI Yacht Club Black Pearl, Colin Rathbun
2016 Royal BVI Yacht Club Pipe Dream, Chris Haycraft
2017 Royal BVI Yacht Club Black Pearl, Eddie Brockbank
2018 West End Yacht Club
2019 Manhattan Yacht Club
2020 Manhattan Yacht Club Arabella, Michael Fortenbaugh
2021 COVID Royals and Loyals organized a family day sail
2022 Royal BVI Yacht Club
2023 Manhattan Yacht Club
Sailors from the RBVIYC and West End Yacht Club joined the Manhattans for a fun race across from the Bight to Road Town. Congratulations to the MYC defending their title! 
At the heart of this challenge is friendship and goodwill between our clubs and the strength of this relationship could not be stronger.   Thank you to everyone involved.  We look forward to a rematch next year!